Harry Gijbels PhD: Chairperson

Harry has considerable experience of voluntary mental health work since the mid 1980s. His initial involvement was with a local branch of National MINDs (UK) where he subsequently chaired the Board of Management for four years. This branch, which had at that time fourteen employees, was involved in a range of innovative mental health projects, including mental health care provision. He has been active within Sli Eile for a number of years and the chairperson since 2007. Harry works as a Senior lecturer in the School of Nursing & Midwifery at University College Cork where he is involved in teaching, programme development and research in the area of psychiatric and mental health nursing. He has over 25 years experience of psychiatric nursing practice and education

Aidan Gleeson: Company Secretary

An ag Science Graduate, Aidan is a full time farmer, has been involved in farming all his life as well as being involved in various organisations, including former county chairman and President with Macra na Feirme, former county secretary with IFA and current Environmental Chairman, Teagasc. Aidan is a Board member of BAllyhoura Development

Frank Douglas: Treasurer

Frank joined the Post Office in 1979, worked with Eircom for twenty years – in Charleville area and then as foreman in Dublin and also worked in various parts of England. Actively involved in the Trade Union movement during his time with Eircom, Frank served on various committees and delegations. On leaving Eircom, Frank worked as a supervisor with M & N and attended management meetings with Eircom from a different perspective entirely. Presently working with A & M Logistics as a freight forwarder and transporter co-ordinator. Frank has been involved with Dromina Community Council, Dromina Twinning Association and the Board of Dromina N.S

Niall Daly: Director

Brigit O’Brien: Director

Billy Cotter: Director